71040 Lego Disney Fairytale Castle Release Date September 2016.

This set is probably the perfect compliment to the Lego Disney blind bags 71012 released this year. From the photos released by Lego it looks amazing.

With over 4,000 pieces and an age guide of 16 years and over this isn’t going to be a walk in the park build, but just look at the detail. I think it’s one of the most magnificent looking sets I have seen in a long time. It comes with five Minifigures Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Daisy and Tinkerbell. It’s dimensions are 74 cm high, 44 cm wide and 31 cm deep so it’s not a small set, you’d better have a lot of floor space.

It is due for release in the US on September 1st 2016, I hope the UK release is the same date, but there is no official confirmation of this that I can find so far. It is estimated to retail at £289.99 which makes it expensive but look at it! It is amazing.

I love Lego and I love Disney. If I put this on my Chistmas list do you think Father Christmas will bring it for me?

For full details see the Lego website.

Leave a Reply

