Disney Lego Minifigures 71012 Blind Bags And We Got Lucky

I love Lego and I love Disney. My kids love Lego and they love Disney. My husband loves Lego and tolerates the Disney. When I saw the press release about the upcoming Lego Disney Minifigures hitting the UK shores in May I knew that we had to get involved.

Out of six bags we opened we got six characters. Peter Pan, an Alien from Toy Story, Buzz Lightyear, Captain Hook, Minnie Mouse and Ursula from Ariel. Who will now be known as Medusa forevermore because that is who the children thought she was. To be fair they have never seen The Little Mermaid. I’m hoping to get Alice in Wonderland in the next lot!

The figures are from Lego set number 71012 and each has an item number 6137052, and are aimed at children aged 5 and over. Certainly my four year old struggled with the small pieces and fixing them together.


Each bag comes with the black stand piece, the pieces to make each character, an instruction sheet/character checklist. The characters are bright, detailed and look just like the Disney animated characters with the same claw hands but he faces aren’t yellow they are coloured according to the character. But then Lego never do anything badly. They are the same size as normal Lego characters and the arms and heads move. Saying that the heads on some of the characters are tricky to move because you can only grip the hair and that moves, while the head stays still. The usual Lego first world problems!

As a Mum, boringly I like the little stand pieces they come with, they can be put somewhere and not fall over and get lost. I love these little figures so much that I am going to put them somewhere so the children can’t lose them.

They are priced at £2.49 each and are quite hard to track down at the moment here in the UK. There are a few online retailers who are stocking them, and the usual way over priced selections on EBay, but I picked mine up in Argos. There are 18 characters to collect, so we’re a third of the way there already. Beginners luck I fear, our remaining bags will probably have the same character.

I think if you gave kids one of these and some cake in a party bag they would be very happy indeed.

Let me just say the unboxing video is a work in progress. There are heads and arms in shot everywhere and unfortunately they didn’t belong to the Lego characters!

Leave a Reply

