The Lego Challenge 

After noticing that my son is very regimented with his Lego building; everything has to be built from instructions; I set him a challenge. Could he beat me and make a more imaginative Lego build than me? The only rule was you weren’t allowed to use any instructions. 

A submarine (complete with man eating shark), various spaceships for Luke Skywalker and my very boring bouncy castle (with a dog!) later I proved to him he didn’t need instructions all of the time, and that I have lost a lot of the imagination I had when I was 7.

Yes neither of us are going to be in demand as Lego designers but for 30 minutes we felt like Lego designers. And I’d like to think Mr Lego would feel proud of that.

    
    
 

Leave a Reply

